Health&Beauty

My kale shake brings all the boys to the yard..

And they’re like it’s better than yours,

damn right it’s better than yours.

I could teach you,

but I’d have to charge.

Kale isn’t the best tasting thing in the world, but it’s suppose to be one of the healthiest things for you.

I drink kale shakes on a daily basis, so I thought I’d share my favorite recipe!

kale

What you need:

  • 1 handful of Kale
  • 2/3 cup Orange juice
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup berries (frozen mixed)
  • 1 Kiwi

Preparation:

In a blender, puree Kale and Orange juice. Add all other ingredients, blend until smooth. (About 2 minutes)

Calories 200

Total fat 0.5g

Protein 12g

Vitamin A 540%

Vitamin C 200%

Calcium 35%

Iron 40%

Of course you can add other things like yogurt, spinach, carrots, mango, and other juices. Hope you enjoy!

4 thoughts on “My kale shake brings all the boys to the yard..”

Leave a Reply

