Parenting

When to take your baby to the doctor

imagesI38L5ZAR

 

 

We all hate when our kids get sick, especially when they vomit and there’s really nothing you can do for them. I was up all night with my 10 month old. She started out with a mild fever and then vomited three times in a matter of 30 minutes. I gave her a bath and then fought for an hour to put her to sleep. Her fever was up to 101.6 by 4 am, with no more vomiting thank goodness!

She still has a fever now but hasn’t thrown anything up since last night. Of course I am worried and wondered if I should take her in to the doctor. I called to talk to her doctor this morning but apparently they do not give health advice over the phone??!! So of course I GOOGLED When to take your baby to the doctor. The article I found on Mayo Clinic, did ease my mind a bit. Thankfully the doctors office does take walk-ins, so I’ll just keep an eye on her and hope for no more vomiting!

Maybe you can find this very helpful as well. 🙂

Sick baby? When to seek medical attention.

http://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-baby/art-20047793

1 thought on “When to take your baby to the doctor”

Leave a Reply

